Admission Board

Members of the Admission Board:

  • Prof. Dr. sc.techn. Dirk Dahlhaus
  • Prof. Dr. Adel Khalil

Advisory Board

The advisory board is assembled from related authorities to support the development and improvement of the program. It will meet once or twice a year.


  • Quality - Members will watch the development of the quality of teaching and of the didactical concept in relation to the requirements of RE&EE in practice.
  • Employability - Members also watch the linkage between program content and requirements of potential employers.
  • Networking - Members will contribute to propagation of the program, involving relevant institutions, supporting creation of an alumni network.
  • Contact persons - Members will be available as contact persons for the students during the program and support students.

Members represent:

  • German development institutions with activities in RE&EE
  • Arab and international institutions with activities in RE&EE
  • Scientific institutions from various MENA-countries
  • Business related to RE&EE

Members of the Advisory Board:


Vice Chairman:


Steering Committee

The steering committee consists of the project leaders, coordinators and selected lecturer carrying out the program and takes the decisions concerning the execution of the master program. It gets external advice from the advisory board and the lecturer board.

Members of the Steering Committee:

  • Prof. Adel Khalil
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Siegfried Heier
  • Dr. Sayed Kaseb
  • Prof. Dr. sc. techn. Dirk Dahlhaus

Examination Board

Members of the Examination Board:  

  • Prof. Dr. sc. techn. Dirk Dahlhaus
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Axel Bangert
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Peter Zacharias
  • (Deputies: Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Josef Börcsök, Prof. Dr. sc. techn. Bernd Witzigmann)
  • Dr.-Ing. Klaus Mayer
  • (Deputy: Dr.-Ing. Marc Selig)
  • Catharina Schmiedeknecht (Student)
  • Dominik Rund (Student)
  • (Deputy: Diego Botache)

Lecturer Board

The lecturer board is formed on both sides to meet regularly for an exchange of experiences with the master program. It consists of all lecturers in the program.