The Institute of Economic Law consists of nine jurisprudential departments that conduct research in a broad range of subjects that concern the law of economic activity. In teaching, the staff of our seven departments is supported by a group of highly dedicated associate professors and visiting lecturers, whereas especially most of the latter have a background in legal practice.

Our teaching focus is on the courses for the study programs in economic law (LL.B..; LL.M.), environmental law (LL.M.) and social law (LL.M.). However, we also offer courses for the degree programs in economics and business studies, vocational education and industrial engineering.