Re­search Groups of the SFB ELCH

CRC - Man­age­ment

CRC Speaker: Prof. Dr. Thomas Baumert (Projects: A3, A5, Z2)
Telephone: +49 (0)561 804-4452
E-Mail: baumert@physik.uni-kassel.de


CRC Vice-speaker: Prof. Dr. Thomas Giesen (Project B3)
Telephone: +49 (0)561 804-4775
E-Mail: t.giesen@uni-kassel.de


CRC Vice-speaker: Prof. Dr. Christiane Koch (Projekte C2, C3)
Telephone: +49 (0)561 804-4407
E-Mail: christiane.koch@uni-kassel.de


Scientific manager: Dipl. Phys.Tillmann Kalas
Telephone: +49 (0)561 804-4188
E-Mail: tkalas@uni-kassel.de


Universität Kassel
Institut für Physik
Heinrich-Plett-Str. 40
34132 Kassel

Re­search groups in Kas­sel

Experimental Physics III - Femtosecond spectroscopy and ultra-fast laser control (LINK)

Head of research group:
Prof. Dr. Thomas Baumert
Telephone: +49 (0)561 804-4452
E-Mail: baumert@physik.uni-kassel.de
Project: A3, A5

Head of subgroup:
Dr. Arne Senftleben
Telephone: +49 (0)561 804-4294
E-Mail: arne.senftleben@uni-kassel.de
Project: B4

Theoretical atom- and molecular physics (LINK)

Head of research group:
Prof. Dr. Philipp Demekhin
Telephone: +49 (0)561 804-4013
Fax: +49 (0)561 804-4150
E-Mail: demekhin@physik.uni-kassel.de

Project: C1

Experimental physics IV: Functional thin layers and physics with synchrotron radiation (LINK)

Head of research group:
Prof. Dr. Arno Ehresmann
Telephone: +49 (0)561 804-4060
E-Mail: ehresmann@physik.uni-kassel.de

Head of subgroup:
Dr. André Knie,
Telephone: +49 (0)561 804-4062
E-Mail: knie@physik.uni-kassel.de

Fax: +49 (0)561 804-4150

Project: A4

Experimental physics V: Lab astrophysics (LINK)

Head of research group:
Prof. Dr. Thomas Giesen
Telephone: +49 (0)561 804-4775
Fax: +49 (0)561 804-9347-92
E-Mail: t.giesen@physik.uni-kassel.de

Project: B3

Theoretical physics III: Quantum dynamics and control (LINK)

Head of research group:
Prof. Dr. Christiane Koch
Telephone: +49 (0)561 804-4407
E-Mail: christiane.koch@uni-kassel.de

Head of subgroup:
Dr. Daniel Reich
Telephone: +49 (0)561 804-4574
E-Mail: daniel.reich@physik.uni-kassel.de

Fax: +49 (0)561 804-9340-06

Projects: C2, C3

Chemical hybrid materials (LINK)

Head of research group:
Prof. Dr. Rudolf Pietschnig
Telephone: +49 (0)561 804-4615
Fax: +49 (0)561 804-4649
E-Mail: pietschnig@uni-kassel.de

Project: Z1

Experimental physics I: Light-matter-interraction  (LINK)

Head of research group:
Prof. Dr. Kilian Singer
Telephone: +49 (0)561 804-4235
Fax: +49 (0)561 804-4518
E-Mail: ks@uni-kassel.de

Project: A6

Re­search group in Frank­furt

Experimental nuclear physics (LINK)

Head of research group:
Prof. Dr. Reinhard Dörner
Telephone: +49 (0)69 798-47003
E-Mail: doerner@atom.uni-frankfurt.de

Project: A2, B1

Head of subgroup:
Dr. Markus Schoeffler
Telephone: +49 (0)69 798-47022
E-Mail: schoeffler@atom.uni-frankfurt.de

Fax: + 49 (0)69 798-47024

Project: A1, B1

Re­search group in Mar­burg

Theoretical chemistry (LINK)

Head of research group:
Prof. Dr. Robert Berger
Telephone: +49 (0)6421 282-5687
Fax: +49 (0)6421 282-1826
E-Mail: robert.berger@staff.uni-marburg.de

Project: C4

Re­search group in Ham­burg at DESY

Molecular process spectroscopy (LINK)

Head of research group:
Prof. Dr. Melanie Schnell
Telephone: +49 (0)40 8998-6240
Fax:
E-Mail: melanie.schnell@desy.de

Project: B2