Contact

University of Kassel
Center for Interdisciplinary Nanostructure Science and Technology
Heinrich-Plett-Straße 40
34132 Kassel
Germany

info@cinsat.uni-kassel.de

Location Heinrich-Plett-Straße

Arrival

Local Public Transport

Bus and tram stops next to the university:

  • Korbacher Straße/Universität: tram number 4
  • Heinrich-Plett-Straße: tram number 4 and 6, as well as Bus number 12

Or use the location of Konrad - the rent-a-bike provider of Kassel:

  • Heinrich-Plett-Straße

Information about Konrad and the current timetable for trams and buses are available at the Kasseler Verkehrs-Gesellschaft.

By Train

Reach Kassel at the train station »Kassel-Wilhelmshöhe«. On the station forecourt take the tram number 4 with direction »Mattenberg«. Leave the tram at the station »Korbacher Straße - Universität«. Cross the road at the station and follow the pedestrian walkway straight ahead. After about 150 m there are the university buildings on the right side.

By Car

from the west:
Take exit Südkreuz Kassel on the freeway A44 and follow the freeway A49 to Kassel-Innenstadt. Leave the freeway at the exit Kassel-Niederzwehren and follow the street into the city. 500 meters after the Jet petrol station (at the crossing with traffic lights) turn left onto the Altenbaunaer Straße and cross two times the tram rails. Afterwards turn half right onto the Oberzwehrener Straße. At the next crossing with traffic lights turn left (Korbacher Straße) and after about 150 meters again left (Heinrich-Plett-Straße). The university will be on the right side.

from the north or south:
Leave the freeway A7 at the Kreuz Kassel and follow the freeway A49 to Marburg. Take the exit Kassel-Niederzwehren and follow the street into the city. 500 meters after the Jet petrol station (at the crossing with traffic lights) turn left onto the Altenbaunaer Straße and cross two times the tram rails. Afterwards turn half right onto the Oberzwehrener Straße. At the next crossing with traffic lights turn left (Korbacher Straße) and after about 150 meters again left (Heinrich-Plett-Straße). The university will be on the right side.

By Plane

Next to Kassel international airports are »Frankfurt/Main« (FRA) and »Hannover« (HAJ). From there you reach the train station »Kassel-Wilhelmshöhe« via train - fastest trip with ICE. Then follow the instruction »...via train«.

Kontakt

Universität Kassel
Center for Interdisciplinary Nanostructure
Science and Technology
Heinrich-Plett-Straße 40
34132 Kassel

info@cinsat.uni-kassel.de

Standort Heinrich-Plett-Straße

Anreise

Öffentlicher Nahverkehr

Bus- und Straßenbahnhaltestellen in unmittelbarer Umgebung der Universität

  • Korbacher Straße/Universität: Straßenbahnlinien 4
  • Heinrich-Plett-Straße: Straßenbahnlinien 4 und 6, sowie Buslinie 12

Oder mit Konrad Kasselers Fahradleihsystem

  • Heinrich-Plett-Straße

Informationen zu Konrad und zum aktuellen Fahrplan sind direkt bei der Kasseler Verkehrs-Gesellschaft verfügbar.

Mit dem Zug

Erreichen Sie Kassel mit dem Zug am Bahnhof »Kassel-Wilhelmshöhe«. Nehmen Sie auf dem Bahnhofsvorplatz die Straßenbahn Linie 4 - Richtung »Mattenberg«. Fahren Sie bis zur Haltestelle »Korbacher Straße - Universität«. Überqueren Sie die Straße an der Haltestelle und gehen Sie ca. 150 m weiter geradeaus.

Mit dem Auto

von Westen:
Fahren Sie über die Autobahn A44 bis zum Südkreuz Kassel. Von dort fahren Sie auf die A49 Richtung Kassel-Innenstadt. An der Anschlußstelle Kassel-Niederzwehren verlassen Sie die Autobahn und folgen der Frankfurter Straße stadteinwärts. 500 Meter nach der Jet-Tankstelle biegen Sie links ab in die Altenbaunaer Straße. Überqueren Sie im weiteren Verlauf die Straßenbahnschienen zwei mal. Biegen Sie anschließend halb rechts in die Oberzwehrener Straße. An der nächsten Ampelkreuzung biegen Sie links in die Korbacher Straße und nach ca. 150 m nochmals links in die Heinrich-Plett-Straße.

von Norden oder Süden:
Fahren Sie über die Autobahn A7 bis zum Kreuz Kassel. Von dort fahren Sie auf die A49 Richtung Marburg. An der Anschlußstelle Kassel-Niederzwehren verlassen Sie die Autobahn und folgen der Frankfurter Straße stadteinwärts. 500 Meter nach der Jet-Tankstelle biegen Sie links ab in die Altenbaunaer Straße. Überqueren Sie im weiteren Verlauf die Straßenbahnschienen zwei mal. Biegen Sie anschließend halb rechts in die Oberzwehrener Straße. An der nächsten Ampelkreuzung biegen Sie links in die Korbacher Straße und nach ca. 150 m nochmals links in die Heinrich-Plett-Straße.

Mit dem Flugzeug

Internationale Flughäfen in der Nähe sind »Frankfurt/M.« und »Hannover«. Von dort erreichen Sie uns per ICE zum Bahnhof »Kassel-Wilhelmshöhe«. Folgen Sie der Beschreibung »Mit dem Zug«.