Barbara and Alfred Röver Foundation

This page contains automatically translated content.

Tender 2024

Barbara und Alfred Röver-Stiftung Prize for Dissertations
at the Faculty of Humanities at the University of Kassel

Thanks to an endowment from Mr. Alfred Röver (Kassel), the Faculty of Humanities at the University of Kassel has the opportunity to award an annual prize of €1,000 for an outstanding dissertation successfully defended in the course of a calendar year at the Faculty of Humanities.

The foundation prize is awarded for dissertations that have been successfully defended in the calendar year 2024. Applications are expected on the recommendation of one of the dissertation reviewers.

The deadline for the submission of proposals is 01.03.2025

Each application includes

  • the substantiated proposal of one of the two reviewers of the dissertation,
  • Letter of application and curriculum vitae in tabular form of the applicant,
  • a copy of the dissertation and copies of the two reviews,
  • a copy of the certificate in accordance with §13 (7) of the General Regulations for Doctorates at the University of Kassel,
  • the statement of a professor actively teaching at Faculty 02; this reviewer must not have already been a reviewer of the dissertation.

The documents to be submitted to the Dean's Office of Faculty 02 will not be returned, but will be destroyed after the procedure has been completed. Each applicant will receive a confirmation of receipt. Incomplete applications will not be considered.

All applications received by the deadline will be reviewed by the Foundation's Advisory Board, which will make the final decision on the awarding of the Foundation Prize. The "Statutes for the awarding of the Alfred und Barbara Röver-Stiftung Prize" dated 25.11.2015 regulate the procedure.

When publishing the award-winning dissertation, appropriate reference must be made to the funding provided by the Barbara and Alfred Röver Foundation.

Logo Röver Foundation

Application deadline for the dissertation prize:
March 1, 2025

Click here for the list of previous winners of the Barbara and Alfred Röver-Stiftung Dissertation Prize.


Current tenders