A warm welcome

This page contains automatically translated content.

The Institute of Economic Law (IWR) offers an interesting range of courses in business law,  particularly the Bachelor of Economic Law and masters’ courses in Eonomic Law, Environmental and Energy Law as well as Social Law and Social Economics. The IWR is also responsible for the legal elements taught for economics and many other degree courses.  

The IWR's specialist areas of research cover the full range of economic law from a specifically legal perspective and are both interconnected and interdisciplinary in orientation. Special emphasis is placed on what are modern and highly relevant fields at this time, in particular the law related to digital transformation as well as environmental, employment and social law. The IWR also contributes the activities of its specialist legal departments to university-wide research networks. Beyond its individual research priorities and projects in its specialist fields, the IWR also coordinates cooperation in the areas of economic law, e-commerce, the economic analysis of the law, energy and environmental law as well as vocational training law.

The IWR helps to solve problems in business law in Europe as well as in Germany – and particularly here in the region of Northern Hesse. Its members advise governments, ministries and parliaments at both federal and state levels, as well as companies, associations and trade unions.

Click here for the institute's areas of expertise.


Information

Courses of the winter semester 2023/2024

Courses of the summer semester 2023

Courses of the winter semester 2022/2023



Important notice for all students and teachers of the IWR! We kindly ask you to continuously and proactively inform yourself about the current situation on the homepage of the university(https://www.uni-kassel.de/uni/).


Festschrift for Alexander Roßnagel published

On September 13, 2020, Alexander Roßnagel, long-time member of the IWR, celebrated his 70th birthday. The jubilarian has shaped innovative research approaches in many areas of environmental and technology law. The contributions to the Festschrift cover many facets of his work and include texts by some of his companions. The contributions discuss, from jurisprudential and interdisciplinary perspectives, essential challenges in the design of legal norms and innovative technologies, privacy and data protection, the conception and regulation of digitization, environmental regulation, and organizational development.

Hentschel, A./Hornung, G./Jandt, S . (eds.), Mensch - Technik - Umwelt: Verantwortung für eine sozialverträgliche Zukunft, Festschrift für Alexander Roßnagel, Baden-Baden 2020.


Recent book publications

Hornung, G./ Schallbruch M. (Eds.), IT Security Law - Practical Handbook., Nomos Verlagsgesellschaft, Baden-Baden 2020.
 


Druschel/ Goldbach/ Paulmann/ Vestena (Eds.), Interdisciplinary Perspectives on Social Human Rights., Symposium of the Doctoral College on Social Human Rights on April 11/12, 2019, NOMOS Series Labor and Social Law, Vol. 160, Baden-Baden 2020.


Rott, P. (Ed.), Certification - Trust, Accountability, LiabilityStudies in European Economic Law and Regulation, Springer Nature Switzerland 2019.


Simitis, S./ Hornung, G./ Spiecker gen. Döhmann, I. (Eds.), Data Protection Law. DSGVO with BDSG., Nomos Verlagsgesellschaft, Baden-Baden 2019.


Roßnagel, A./ Hornung, G. (Eds.), Fundamental Rights Protection in the Smart Car. Kommunikation, Sicherheit und Datenschutz im vernetzten Fahrzeug, Springer Vieweg, Wiesbaden 2019.

Herz­lich will­kom­men

Das Institut für Wirtschaftsrecht (IWR) bietet ein interessantes wirtschaftsrechtliches Lehrangebot, insbesondere den Bachelor Wirtschaftsrecht und die Masterstudiengänge Wirtschaftsrecht, Umwelt- und Energierecht sowie Sozialrecht und Sozialwirtschaft. Darüber hinaus ist das IWR für die rechtswissenschaftlichen Fächer in den wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen und vielen weiteren Studiengängen verantwortlich.

In der Forschung decken die Fachgebiete des IWR die volle Breite des Wirtschaftsrechts aus spezifisch juristischer Perspektive ab; sie sind dabei interdisziplinär orientiert und vernetzt. Besondere Schwerpunkte liegen in modernen und aktuell hochrelevanten Gebieten, insbesondere dem Recht der digitalen Transformation, dem Umweltrecht sowie dem Arbeits- und Sozialrecht. Das IWR bringt die Aktivitäten der rechtswissenschaftlichen Fachgebiete in hochschulweite Forschungsverbünde ein. Über die individuellen Forschungsziele und -projekte der Fachgebiete hinaus koordiniert das IWR die Zusammenarbeit in den Bereichen Wirtschaftsrecht, E-Commerce, Ökonomische Analyse des Rechts, Energie- und Umweltrecht wie auch Recht der beruflichen Bildung.

Das IWR trägt zur Lösung wirtschaftsrechtlicher Probleme in Europa sowie in der Bundesrepublik Deutschland und hier insbesondere in der Region Nordhessen bei. Seine Mitglieder beraten Regierungen, Ministerien und Parlamente in Bund und Ländern, Unternehmen, Verbände und Gewerkschaften.


In­for­ma­tio­nen

In­for­ma­tio­nen zur Erst­se­mes­ter­wo­che - Bit­te in­for­mie­ren!!!

Col­­lo­qui­um Recht & Öko­­­no­­mie

Lehr­ver­an­stal­tun­gen des Win­ter­se­mes­ters 2021/2022

Lehr­ver­an­stal­tun­gen des Som­mer­se­mes­ters 2021



Wichtiger Hinweis für alle Studierenden und Lehrenden des IWR! Wir bitten Sie, sich fortlaufend und proaktiv auf der Homepage der Universität (https://www.uni-kassel.de/uni/) über die aktuelle Situation zu informieren.


Fest­schrift für Alex­an­der Roß­na­gel er­schie­nen

Am 13. September 2020 feierte Alexander Roßnagel, langjähriges Mitglied des IWR, seinen 70. Geburtstag. Der Jubilar hat in vielen Bereichen des Umwelt- und Technikrechts innovative Forschungsansätze geprägt. Die Beiträge der Festschrift behandeln viele Facetten seines Wirkens und beinhalten Texte einiger seiner Weggefährten. Die Beiträge erörtern, aus rechtswissenschaftlichen und interdisziplinären Perspektiven, essentielle Herausforderungen der Gestaltung rechtlicher Normen und innovativer Technologien, des Persönlichkeits- und Datenschutzes, der Konzeption und Regulierung der Digitalisierung, der Umweltregulierung und der Organisationsentwicklung.

Hentschel, A./Hornung, G./Jandt, S. (Hsrg.), Mensch - Technik - Umwelt: Verantwortung für eine sozialverträgliche Zukunft, Festschrift für Alexander Roßnagel, Baden-Baden 2020.


Ak­tu­el­le Buch­ver­öf­fent­li­chun­gen

Hornung, G./ Schallbruch M. (Hrsg.), IT-Sicherheitsrecht - Praxishandbuch, Nomos Verlagsgesellschaft, Baden-Baden 2020.
 


Druschel/ Goldbach/ Paulmann/ Vestena (Hrsg.), Interdisziplinäre Perspektiven auf Soziale Menschenrechte, Fachtagung des Promotionskollegs Soziale Menschenrechte am 11./12. April 2019, NOMOS Reihe Arbeits- und Sozialrecht, Bd. 160, Baden-Baden 2020.


Rott, P. (Ed.), Certification – Trust, Accountability, Liability, Studies in European Economic Law and Regulation, Springer Nature Switzerland 2019.


Simitis, S./ Hornung, G./ Spiecker gen. Döhmann, I. (Hrsg.), Datenschutzrecht. DSGVO mit BDSG, Nomos Verlagsgesellschaft, Baden-Baden 2019.


Roßnagel, A./ Hornung, G. (Hrsg.), Grundrechtsschutz im Smart Car. Kommunikation, Sicherheit und Datenschutz im vernetzten Fahrzeug, Springer Vieweg, Wiesbaden 2019.