Internship

The content on this page was translated automatically.

Internship in the tropical greenhouse

Every year we offer several (unpaid) internships for pupils and students, the duration is variable, the main period is from March to November. Depending on your interests, you will be employed everywhere, but you can focus on:

Horticultural in the tropical greenhouse & in the teaching and learning garden: you will mainly work in the gardening team and support all cultural measures indoors and outdoors. Everything from hoeing and weeding to seed propagation and biological plant protection is involved.

Education for Sustainable Development/Public Relations: here you will get to know the work behind the public, assist mainly with administration in the office, participate in seminars and events, create photo protocols, do research and much more.

Basically, you may sniff everywhere and be there where you are needed. Our tasks are varied and the work is fun! Besides, we are a nice team!

Contact: Rainer Braukmann 05542 981234 or Marina Hethke 05542-981231. Steinstra├če 19 - 37213 Witzenhausen. tropengewaechshaus[at]uni-kassel[dot]de or just come by and find out!

Witzenhausen, as of 11/2022

Prak­ti­kum

Prak­ti­kum im Tro­pen­ge­wächs­haus

Wir vergeben alljährlich mehrere (unbezahlte) Praktikumsplätze für Schüler*innen und Student*innen, die Dauer ist variabel, Haupteinsatzzeit ist ab März bis November. Je nach Interessenlage wirst du bei uns überall eingesetzt, kannst aber deinen Schwerpunkt legen auf:

Gärtnerisches im Tropengewächshaus & im Lehr- und Lerngarten: du arbeitest vorwiegend im Gärtnerteam mit und unterstützt alle Kulturmaßnahmen drinnen und draußen. Vom Hacken, Jäten bis zur Saatgutvermehrung und biologischem Pflanzenschutz ist alles dabei.

Bildung für Nachhaltige Entwicklung/Öffentlichkeitsarbeit: hier lernst du die Arbeit hinter dem Öffentlichen kennen, unterstützt vor allem bei der Verwaltung im Büro, nimmst an Seminaren und Veranstaltungen teil, erstellst Fotoprotokolle, recherchierst und vieles mehr.

Grundsätzlich darfst du überall schnuppern und dort dabei sein, wo du gebraucht wirst. Unsere Aufgaben sind vielfältig und die Arbeit macht Spaß! Außerdem sind wir ein nettes Team!

Kontakt: Rainer Braukmann 05542 981234 oder Marina Hethke 05542-981231. Steinstraße 19 - 37213 Witzenhausen. tropengewaechshaus[at]uni-kassel[dot]de oder komm einfach vorbei und erkundige dich!

Witzenhausen, Stand 11/2022