This page contains automatically translated content.

All specialties and units

of the Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering

Specialty (A-Z)HeadInstitute
Construction and Maintenance of Traffic RoutesApl. Prof. Dr.-Ing. Konrad MollenhauerIfV
Construction ManagementProf. Dr. Peter Racky *IBW
Building InformaticsProf. Dr.-Ing. Jakob KirchnerIBW
Structural Mechanics / Structural DynamicsProf. Dr.-Ing. habil. Detlef KuhlIBSD
Structural AnalysisProf. Dr.-Ing. Jens Wackerfuß *IBSD
Building preservation and timber constructionProf. Dr.-Ing. Werner SeimIKI
GeotechnicsProf. Dr.-Ing. Oliver ReulIKI
HydrogeologyProf. Dr. Adrian MellageIWAU
Hydrology and matter balanceProf. Dr. Matthias Gaßmann *IWAU
Solid constructionProf. Dr.-Ing. Ekkehard Fehling *IKI
Cycling and local mobilityProf. Dr. rer. pol. Angela FranckeIfV
Resource Management and Waste TechnologyProf. Dr. techn. David LanerIWAU
Urban Water ManagementProf. Dr.-Ing. Tobias MorckIWAU
Steel constructionProf. Dr.-Ing. Mathias ClobesIKI
Traffic planning and traffic systemsProf. Dr.-Ing. Carsten SommerIfV
Traffic Engineering and Transport LogisticsProf. Dr.-Ing. Robert Hoyer *IfV
SurveyingDr.-Ing. Rainer FletlingIfV
Hydraulic Engineering and Water ManagementProf. Dr.-Ing. Stephan TheobaldIWAU
Construction materials and construction chemistryProf. Dr. rer. nat. Bernhard MiddendorfIKI
Sustainable resource managementProf. Dr. Stefan Bringezu



Central Experimental LaboratoryDr.-Ing. Thomas HahnIKI
Official Materials Testing Institute (AMPA) IKI
Testing Institute and Testing Center
for Environmental Technology and Hydraulic Engineering

* Managing Director of the respective institute


All articles


All events