Specialty (A-Z)Management
Systems and high-voltage engineeringN.N.
(Former Prof. Dr.-Ing. Albert Claudi)
Automation and Sensorics in Networked SystemsProf. Dr. Christian Hans - Junior Professorship
Computational Materials and PhotonicsProf. Dr. Jost Adam
Digital TechnologyProf. Dr.-Ing. Peter Zipf
Electrical Machines and DrivesProf. Dr.-Ing. Marcus Ziegler

Energy Management and Power System Operation

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Martin Braun
Vehicle systems and fundamentals of electrical engineering

(Former Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Ludwig Brabetz)

Information SecurityProf. Dr. rer. nat. Jiaxin Pan
Integrated Energy SystemsProf. Dr. rer. nat. Clemens Hoffmann
Intelligent Embedded SystemsProf. Dr. rer. nat. Bernhard Sick
Communication TechnologyProf. Dr.-Ing. Klaus David
Power ElectronicsProf. Dr.-Ing. Jens Friebe
Measurement technology Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Peter Lehmann
Microwave ElectronicsProf. Dr.-Ing. Axel Bangert
Communications LaboratoryProf. Dr. sc. techn. Dirk Dahlhaus
Participatory IT designProf. Dr. phil. Claude Draude
Programming languages/methodologyProf. Dr. rer. nat. Claudia Fohry
Computer architecture and system programmingProf. Dr.-Ing. habil. Josef Börcsök
Control and Systems TheoryProf. Dr.-Ing. Olaf Stursberg
Software EngineeringN.N.
Technical ElectronicsProf. Dr. rer. nat. Hartmut Hillmer
Theoretical Computer Science/Formal MethodsProf. Dr. Martin Lange
Theoretical Computer Science/Complex SystemsProf. Dr. Stefan Göller
Environmental Systems EngineeringN.N.
(Former Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Joseph Alcamo)
Distributed SystemsProf. Dr. rer. nat. Oliver Hohlfeld
Knowledge ProcessingProf. Dr. rer. nat. Gerd Stumme