Corona-FAQ

Cur­rent in­form­a­tion of Kas­sel Uni­versity about deal­ing with the coronavirus

The six library locations are open at the usual times. All places may be occupied again. In the campus library at Holländischer Platz, online seat booking is possible for the individual study rooms in building section B and the individual work places in building section C/1. Opening hours, locations

Yes, you will find us at the service desks at Campus Library, Murhard Library, and at the libraries at Wilhelmshöher Allee, Kunsthochschule, in Oberzwehren and Witzenhausen. The service desks are open in line with the university's hygiene regulations:

Opening hours / Sites / Contact

Also, you are welcome to contact us further by email (Mon to Fri 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.): info[at]bibliothek.uni-kassel[dot]de or by phone (Mon to Fri 9 a.m. to 6 p.m., Sat 10 a.m. to 1 p.m.): +49 561 804-7711

Renew the loan period via your reader’s account.
If that isn’t possible, please contact the user service. Please do return media after your quarantine and send an attestation of your isolation or a medical certificate via e-mail to: nutzerservice[at]bibliothek.uni-kassel[dot]de

Co­ro­na-FAQ

Ak­­tu­el­­le In­­­for­­ma­­ti­o­­nen der Uni­ver­si­tät Kas­sel zum Um­­gang mit dem Co­ro­na-Vi­rus

Ja, die sechs Standorte der Bibliothek haben zu den gewohnten Zeiten geöffnet. Sämtliche Plätze dürfen wieder belegt werden. In der Campusbibliothek am Holländischen Platz ist für die Einzelarbeitsräume in Gebäudeteil B und die Einzelarbeitsplätze in Gebäudeteil C/1 eine Online-Platzbuchung möglich. Öffnungszeiten, Standorte

Ja. Die Servicetheken der sechs Standorte haben wieder geöffnet. Sie erreichen uns außerdem per E-Mail (Mo bis Fr 9-18 Uhr):  info[at]bibliothek.uni-kassel[dot]de oder telefonisch: +49 561 804-7711 (Mo-Fr 9-18 Uhr, Sa 10-13 Uhr).

Verlängern Sie die Leihfristen online über Ihr Nutzerkonto. Sollte das nicht möglich sein, dann kontaktieren Sie den Nutzerservice. Geben Sie die Medien bitte erst nach der Quarantäne zurück und reichen Sie beim Nutzerservice der Bibliothek eine Bescheinigung über die Absonderung oder ein ärztliches Attest per E-Mail ein: nutzerservice[at]bibliothek.uni-kassel[dot]de.