Mechatronics (Master)

This page contains automatically translated content.

Engineers in mechatronics are generalists who help to shape and secure the future of humanity through technical solutions: They use knowledge and methods from mechanical engineering, electrical engineering and computer science to develop new technologies. In addition to the aspect of feasibility, aspects of safety, sustainability, human-machine interaction or technology assessment also play an essential role in mechatronics.

The consecutive Master's program at the University of Kassel comprises four semesters and serves to further specialize Bachelor's graduates. Here, the specializations Automotive Mechatronics, Optoelectronic Systems and Smart Mechatronic Systems are available. The future-oriented research and development work in mechatronics is strongly interdisciplinary. Methods of applied physics and computer science are just as much a part of the tools of the trade as methods of business administration and industrial science.

Due to their interdisciplinary basic engineering education, mechatronics engineers are active in many industries - for example, in medical device technology, energy technology, automation and manufacturing technology, all the way to the automotive industry or the aerospace industry. Because of their comprehensive technical overview, mechatronics graduates - especially those with a master's degree - are often found in management positions in industry.


At a glance

Degree: Master of Science


Start: Summer and winter semester


Language of instruction: German


Duration/Scope: 4 semesters


Admission restriction (NC): No

Feature

Instead of an elective module, a semester of study abroad can be taken as an option

Admission requirements

  • Passed bachelor's examination in mechatronics or subject equivalent
  • and proof of a standard period of study of at least 6 semesters and 180 credits.


Application and enrollment procedure for the winter semester

Application with German certificates

Application Deadline:

annually 01.06. - 01.09.

You apply for this degree program via our online application portal "eCampus".

How do I apply for this study program?

Application with foreign certificates

Application deadline

with foreign certificates:
annually 01.03. - 15.07.

If you are not yet studying at the University of Kassel or another university in Germany, but have obtained a first professional Bachelor's degree abroad, you must apply via the central assessment office in Berlin, uni-assist.

How do I apply with a foreign certificate?


Application and enrollment procedure for the summer semester

Application with German certificates

Application deadline

annually 01.12. - 01.03.

You apply for this degree program via our online application portal "eCampus".

How do I apply for this study program?

Application with foreign certificates

Application deadline

with foreign certificates:
annually 01.09. - 15.01.

If you are not yet studying at the University of Kassel or another university in Germany, but have obtained a first professional Bachelor's degree abroad, you must apply via the central assessment office in Berlin, uni-assist.

How do I apply with a foreign certificate?


Information and advice

Enquiries

For any general admission questions, please contact our information desk.

Enquiries: Contact details

General study counseling

Subject-specific study counseling


Feedback on these study program pages

Go link of this page: www.uni-kassel.de/go/m_mechatronik/

Me­cha­tro­nik (Master)

Studierende im Hörsaal

Ingenieur*innen der Mechatronik sind Generalisten, die dazu beitragen, die Zukunft der Menschheit durch technische Lösungen mitzugestalten und zu sichern: Sie nutzen Erkenntnisse und Methoden des Maschinenbaus, der Elektrotechnik und der Informatik, um neue Technologien zu entwickeln. Neben dem Aspekt der Machbarkeit spielen auch Gesichtspunkte der Sicherheit, der Nachhaltigkeit, der Mensch-Maschine-Interaktion oder der Technologiefolgenabschätzung eine wesentliche Rolle in der Mechatronik.

Der konsekutive Masterstudiengang an der Universität Kassel umfasst vier Semester und dient der weiteren Spezialisierung von Bachelorabsolvent*innen. Hier stehen die Vertiefungsrichtungen Kraftfahrzeugmechatronik, Optoelektronische Systeme und Smart Mechatronic Systems zur Verfügung. Die zukunftsorientierten Forschungs- und Entwicklungsarbeiten der Mechatronik sind stark interdisziplinär ausgerichtet. So gehören Methoden der angewandten Physik und Informatik ebenso zum Handwerkszeug wie Methoden der Betriebswirtschaft und der Arbeitswissenschaft.

Aufgrund ihrer interdisziplinären ingenieurwissenschaftlichen Grundlagenausbildung sind Mechatroniker*innen in vielen Branchen aktiv – etwa in der Medizingerätetechnik, Energietechnik, Automatisierungs- und Fertigungstechnik bis hin zur Fahrzeugindustrie oder der Luft- und Raumfahrtindustrie. Wegen ihres umfassenden technischen Überblicks sind Absolvent*innen der Mechatronik – insbesondere mit Masterabschluss – häufig auch in Führungspositionen der Industrie zu finden.


Auf ei­nen Blick

Abschluss: Master of Science


Studienbeginn: Sommer- und Wintersemester


Unterrichtssprache: Deutsch


Dauer/Umfang: 4 Semester


Zulassungsbeschränkung (NC): Nein

Be­son­der­heit

Statt eines Wahlmoduls kann wahlweise ein Auslandsstudiensemester absolviert werden

Zu­las­sungs­vor­aus­set­zun­gen

  • Bestandene Bachelorprüfung in Mechatronik oder fachlich gleichwertig
  • und Nachweis einer Regelstudienzeit von mind. 6 Semestern und 180 Credits.


Be­wer­bungs- und Ein­schreib­ver­fah­ren Winter­semester 2020/21

Be­wer­bung mit deu­t­­schen Zeu­g­­nis­­sen

Be­wer­bungs­­­frist

15.05.2020 - 01.09.2020

Für diesen Studiengang bewerben Sie sich über das Online-Bewerbungsportal für Masterstudiengänge der Universität Kassel.

Wie bewerbe ich mich für diesen Studiengang?

Be­wer­bung mit aus­­­län­­­di­­­schen Zeu­g­­­nis­­­sen

Be­wer­bungs­­­frist

mit ausländischen Zeugnissen:
01.05.2020 - 20.08.2020

Sollten Sie noch nicht an der Universität Kassel oder einer anderen Hochschule in Deutschland studieren, aber einen ersten berufsqualifzierenden Bachelor-Abschluss im Ausland erworben haben, müssen Sie sich über die zentrale Bewertungsstelle in Berlin, uni-assist, bewerben.

Wie bewerbe ich mich mit einem ausländischen Zeugnis?


Be­wer­bungs- und Ein­schreib­ver­fah­ren Sommer­semester 2021

Be­wer­bung mit deu­t­­schen Zeu­g­­nis­­sen

Be­wer­bungs­­­frist

voraussichtlicher Beginn:
01.12.2020

Für diesen Studiengang bewerben Sie sich über das Online-Bewerbungsportal für Masterstudiengänge der Universität Kassel.

Wie bewerbe ich mich für diesen Studiengang?

Be­wer­bung mit aus­­­län­­­di­­­schen Zeu­g­­­nis­­­sen

Be­wer­bungs­frist

voraussichtlicher Beginn:
01.12.2020

Sollten Sie noch nicht an der Universität Kassel oder einer anderen Hochschule in Deutschland studieren, aber einen ersten berufsqualifzierenden Bachelor-Abschluss im Ausland erworben haben, müssen Sie sich über die zentrale Bewertungsstelle in Berlin, uni-assist, bewerben.

Wie bewerbe ich mich mit einem ausländischen Zeugnis?


Information und Be­ra­tung

Information Studium - In­fo­the­ke und Ser­vice­te­le­fon

All­ge­mei­ne Studien­beratung

Fach­spe­zi­fi­sche Studien­beratung


Feedback zu diesen Webseiten

Go-Link dieser Seite: www.uni-kassel.de/go/m_mechatronik/