Introduction and start of studies

The content on this page was translated automatically.

This course starts in the winter semester.
Dates for the start of the course in October 2024 will be published in August 2024.
Until then, you can get an impression of last year's courses.

The most important dates and offers for the start of studies

At the University of Kassel there is not the an introductory event. Rather, there is an extensive offer of different "Veranstalter:innen":

  • On the one hand, the departments offer an official program. This type of introductory event is about the subject of study: What is this subject thematically about? Which majors are offered in Kassel? Which professors and subject areas determine the content? So: by all means attend and ask questions!
  • For some (not all) courses and subjects we recommend participation in preliminary courses. Pre-courses are aimed at first-year students who would like to refresh their knowledge in certain subjects. The preliminary courses start before the introduction dates.
  • Often the student councils also offer introductory courses. The student council is part of the student self-organization and deals with the specific questions of the students of a department. In terms of content, it deals with questions about the course of studies, the organization of the curriculum, the organization of learning and examinations. The student councils thus offer help with the question of how best to study this subject.
  • In addition, there are "welcome events": First semester welcome, offers for students with children, offers for international students.

Important terms explained

Tuesday, 10.09.24

Time: 14:00 - 16:00
Location: Campus Holländischer Platz, Diagonale 5, Lecture Hall 3
1st plusMINT info event

Here you will find basic information about the course: the structure of the course, the options, contact persons and important dates.

There will be various introductory events for plusMINT students in the period from 7 to 16.10.24. More information will be published here in good time.

The plusMINT team welcomes you!

Depending on your interests, you can try out up to ten subjects at three university locations in your first year. Due to the wide range of options at plusMINT, it is best to find out about the course structure on our website in advance and come to the first plusMINT information event on Tuesday, 10.09.24 (see above).
If you have any questions in advance, please contact the plusMINT team.

Location Heinrich-Plett-Strasse 40

Location Heinrich Plett Street

Go link of this page: www.uni-kassel.de/go/plusmint_studienbeginn

Einführung und Studienstart

Dieser Studiengang startet im Wintersemester.
Termine für den Studienstart im Oktober 2024 werden im August 2024 eingestellt.
Bis dahin können Sie sich einen Eindruck von den Angeboten des letzten Jahres machen.

Die wichtigsten Termine und Angebote für den Studienstart

Bei uns an der Uni Kassel gibt es nicht die eine Einführungsveranstaltung. Vielmehr gibt es ein umfangreiches Angebot von unterschiedlichen "Veranstalter:innen":

  • Zum einen bieten die Fachbereiche ein offizielles Programm an. Bei dieser Art von Einführungen geht es um das Studienfach: Worum geht es thematisch in diesem Fach? Welche Schwerpunkte werden in Kassel angeboten? Welche Professor:innen und Fachgebiete bestimmen die Inhalte? Also: unbedingt teilnehmen und Fragen stellen!
  • Für einige (nicht alle) Studiengänge und -fächer empfehlen wir die Teilnahme an Vorkursen. Vorkurse richten sich an Studienanfänger:innen, die Ihr Wissen in bestimmten Fächern auffrischen möchten. Die Vorkurse starten vor den Einführungsterminen.
  • Häufig bieten die Fachschaften ebenfalls Einführungsveranstaltungen an. Die Fachschaft ist Teil der studentischen Selbstorganisation und beschäftigt sich mit den spezifischen Fragen der Studierenden eines Fachbereiches. Inhaltlich geht es um Fragen zum Studienverlauf, zur Organisation des Studienplans, zur Lernorganisation und zu den Prüfungen. Die Fachschaften bieten also Hilfe bei der Frage an, wie man dieses Fach am besten studiert.
  • Darüber hinaus gibt es "Willkommensveranstaltungen": Erstsemester-Begrüßung, Angebote für Studierende mit Kind, Angebote für internationale Studierende.

Wichtige Begriffe erklärt

Dienstag, 10.09.24

Uhrzeit: 14:00 - 16:00
Ort: Campus Holländischer Platz, Diagonale 5, Hörsaal 3
1. plusMINT-Infoveranstaltung

Hier gibt es grundsätzliche Informationen rund um das Studium: Zum Studienaufbau, den Wahlmöglichkeiten, Ansprechpersonen und wichtigen Terminen.

In der Zeit vom 7. bis 16.10.24 wird es diverse Einführungsveranstaltungen für plusMINT-Studierende geben. Nähere Infos dazu werden hier rechtzeitig veröffentlicht.

 

Das plusMINT-Team heißt Sie herzlich Willkommen!

Abhängig von Ihren Interessen können Sie im ersten Jahr an drei Uni-Standorten bis zu zehn Fächer ausprobieren. Auch wegen der großen Wahlmöglichkeiten bei plusMINT informieren Sie sich am besten schon mal vorab auf unserer Website über den Studienaufbau und kommen zur ersten plusMINT-Infoveranstaltung am Dienstag, 10.09.24 (s.o.).
Bei Fragen vorab melden Sie sich gerne beim plusMINT-Team.

Standort Heinrich-Plett-Straße 40

Standort Heinrich-Plett-Straße

Go-Link dieser Seite: www.uni-kassel.de/go/plusmint_studienbeginn