How is the study program structured?

The content on this page was translated automatically.

General

A degree program consists of modules that are defined in the examination regulations and described in more detail in the module handbook. In terms of content and time, it makes sense to study these modules in a certain order. For each degree program, there is a sample study plan that shows you an ideal typical course. If you study in this way, you will be able to complete your studies in the standard period of study. This is not always possible, so there may be individual deviations from the suggested sequence. When planning, you should bear in mind that not every module is offered in the winter and summer semesters and that some modules necessarily build on each other or have other participation requirements. The student advisor will support you in the individual organization of your studies.

The Bachelor's degree course in Industrial Engineering can be completed after six semesters. The special feature: You can design your studies according to your individual interests. Even before you start your studies, you can choose the focus (subject area) in which you would like to specialize: Civil Engineering, Electrical Engineering or Mechanical Engineering.

The first semesters teach the relevant economic fundamentals. All industrial engineers take the same courses - for example business administration, economics, accounting or law. So-called integration subjects provide an overview: Quality management, project management, the compulsory elective area and key competencies should be mentioned here.

The basic and in-depth engineering courses are based on your chosen specialization. In addition, you will acquire in-depth knowledge in individually selectable business and technical profiles.

International language and communication skills are also important for industrial engineers, which is why English-language courses are also offered. Presentations and group work in seminars promote students' organizational and presentation skills and prepare them optimally for their future careers. You will complete your studies with the successful completion of your Bachelor's thesis.

Study plans

Study structure

In the area of economics, students can strengthen their individual, economic profile by selecting one of the following 5 specializations (elective area):

    WW1: Management, Innovation and Marketing

    WW2: Finance, Accounting, Controlling and Taxation

    WW3: Digital Business

    WW4: Sustainable Business

    WW5: Economic Behavior and Governance

In this context, the economic focal points of the Bachelor of Science Industrial Engineering program are based on the content of the Bachelor of Science Business Administration program.

In the field of engineering, B.Sc. students have a wide choice of engineering subjects in addition to the compulsory subjects, which can be compiled according to their own interests and inclinations. The following subjects are offered in this context at the University of Kassel:

  • B.Sc. Industrial Engineering and Management specialization in Civil Engineering,
  • B.Sc. Industrial Engineering and Management specializing in Electrical Engineering,
  • B.Sc. Industrial Engineering and Management specializing in Mechanical Engineering.

For the selection of engineering elective modules in the 5th and 6th semesters of the B.Sc. Industrial Engineering, the student must submit a study plan(form) to the Industrial Engineering Student Advisory Service and then to the supervising engineering department. Further information can be found on the page Examination Regulations and Module Handbook

Downloads

List of technical elective modules for the study program Industrial Engineering and Management, specialization Civil Engineering

List of technical elective modules for the bachelor's degree program in Industrial Engineering and Management, specialization: Electrical Engineering

List of technical elective modules for the bachelor program Industrial Engineering and Management, specialization Mechanical Engineering, specialization Energy Engineering

List of technical compulsory elective modules for the bachelor degree program in industrial engineering and management, specialization in mechanical engineering, specialization in production engineering and work science

List of technical elective modules for the bachelor's degree program in industrial engineering and management, major in mechanical engineering, specialization in materials and construction

In the specialization area of the integration modules, students acquire in-depth knowledge in the subject areas that combine business-related professional and research content with technical content. To this end, students choose various modules according to their interests from the four main research areas of the Institute of Ergonomics and Process Management (IfA) as well as from the courses offered by the Department of Technology and Innovation Management and the Department of Digital Transformation Management:

Further information on the integration subjects on offer can be found on the website of the Institute of Ergonomics and Process Management and on the homepage of the Department of Technology and Innovation Management , ) and the Department of Digital Transformation Management.

Please note: There are no key competency lists (any more). Although these are mentioned in the MHB , as it is an accredited document, the corresponding reference cannot be changed . It is generally recommended that you clarify the crediting procedure with the student advisory service Industrial Engineering and Management(wing[at]uni kassel.de) or the examination office before taking a key competence.
For information on requirements and examples, please refer to the following information document.

Questionnaire for grading when crediting training as a key competence in the PO 2020

Questionnaire for grading when crediting a full-time internship as a key competence in the PO 2020

The bachelor thesis and the bachelor colloquium form the bachelor degree module. The bachelor thesis should be issued in the 5th semester at the earliest. Prerequisite for the registration of the bachelor thesis is the passing of the basic modules with a fixed number of credits of 126CP.

The processing time of the bachelor thesis is eight weeks and begins with the day of the announcement of the topic. The bachelor thesis must be presented in a bachelor colloquium. In addition to the candidate, the first examiner and an assessor take part in the colloquium. The Bachelor colloquium should take place no later than ten weeks after submission of the Bachelor thesis. Participation in the Bachelor Colloquium requires that at least the grade "sufficient" has been achieved in the Bachelor Thesis. The duration of the entire colloquium is 30 to a maximum of 60 minutes.

Current resolution on the teaching and examination system Industrial Engineering and Management (Bachelor and Master) as of 27.10.21.

1) The repetition requirement for the Bachelor and Master (PO14, §5(6)) is suspended for all examinations for the time being until the expiry of PO 2014.

Wie ist das Stu­­di­um auf­­­ge­baut?

Ein Studiengang besteht aus Modulen, die in der Prüfungsordnung festgelegt und im Modulhandbuch näher beschrieben sind. Inhaltlich und zeitlich macht es Sinn, diese Module in einer bestimmten Reihenfolge zu studieren. Für jeden Studiengang gibt es einen Musterstudienverlaufsplan, der Ihnen eine idealtypischen Verlauf zeigt. Wenn Sie so studieren, können Sie das Studium in der Regelstudienzeit absolvieren. Nicht immer ist dies möglich, daher kann es zu individuellen Abweichungen von dem vorgeschlagenen Ablauf kommen.

Bei der Planung sollten Sie beachten, dass nicht jedes Modul im Winter- und Sommersemester angeboten wird und dass einige Module zwingend aufeinander aufbauen oder sonstige Teilnahmevoraussetzungen beinhalten. Die Studienfachberatung unterstützt bei der individuellen Gestaltung Ihres Studiums.

Der Bachelorstudiengang „Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen“ kann nach sechs Semestern abgeschlossen werden. Das Besondere: Sie können das Studium nach Ihren individuellen Interessen gestalten. Bereits vor Beginn des Studiums wählen Sie, in welchem Schwerpunkt (Fachrichtung) Sie sich spezialisieren möchten

Die ersten Semester vermitteln die relevanten wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Grundlagen. Alle Wirtschaftsingenieure belegen dabei die gleichen Veranstaltungen – zum Beispiel Betriebswirtschaftslehre, Volkswirtschaftslehre, Rechnungswesen oder Recht. Sogenannte Integrationsfächer sorgen für den Überblick: Qualitätsmanagement, Projektmanagement, der Wahlpflichtbereich und die Schlüsselkompetenzen sind hier zu nennen.

Die Grundlagen- und Vertiefungsveranstaltungen der Ingenieurswissenschaften ergeben sich anhand Ihrer gewählten Fachrichtung. Zusätzlich erwerben Sie vertiefendes Wissen in individuell wählbaren wirtschaftlichen und technischen Profilierungen.

Auch internationale Sprach- und Kommunikationskompetenzen sind für Wirtschaftsingenieur*Innen wichtig, daher werden zusätzlich englischsprachige Lehrveranstaltungen angeboten. Präsentationen sowie Gruppenarbeiten in Seminaren fördern das Organisations- und Präsentationsgeschick der Studierenden und bereiten optimal auf den späteren Beruf vor. Mit der erfolgreichen Anfertigung der Bachelorarbeit schließen Sie Ihr Studium ab.

Stu­di­en­st­ruk­tur

Im wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Bereich können die Studierenden ihr individuelles, wirtschaftswissenschaftliches Profil durch die Auswahl einer der folgenden 5 Vertiefungsrichtungen (Wahlpflichtbereich) stärken:

    WW1: Management, Innovation und Marketing

    WW2: Finance, Accounting, Controlling and Taxation

    WW3: Digital Business

    WW4: Nachhaltiges Wirtschaften

    WW5: Economic Behaviour and Governance

Dabei orientieren sich die wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Schwerpunkte des Studiengangs Bachelor of Science Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen an den Inhalten des Studiengangs Bachelor of Science Wirtschaftswissenschaften.

Im ingenieurwissenschaftlichen Bereich haben die B.Sc. Studierenden neben den Pflichtfächern eine breite Auswahl von ingenieurwissenschaftlichen Fächern, welche gemäß den eigenen Interessen und Neigungen zusammengestellt werden können. Folgende Fachrichtungen werden in diesem Zusammenhang an der Universität Kassel angeboten:

  • B.Sc. Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen Fachrichtung Bauingenieurwesen,
  • B.Sc. Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen Fachrichtung Elektrotechnik,
  • B.Sc. Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen Fachrichtung Maschinenbau.

Für die Auswahl der ingenieurwissenschaftlichen Wahlpflichtmodule im 5. und 6. Semester des B.Sc. Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen muss der/die Studierende einen Studienplan (Formular) bei der Studienberatung Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen und anschließend im betreuenden ingenieurwissenschaftlichen Fachbereich vorlegen. Weitere Informationen hierzu finden Sie auf der Seite Prüfungsordnung und Modulhandbuch

Downloads

Liste für technische Wahlpflichtmodule für den Studiengang Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen Fachrichtung Bauingenieurwesen

Liste der technischen Wahlpflichtmodule für den Bachelorstudiengang Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen Fachrichtung Elektrotechnik

Liste der technischen Wahlpflichtmodule für den Bachelorstudiengang Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen Fachrichtung Maschinenbau Vertiefung Energietechnik

Liste der technischen Wahlpflichtmodule für den Bachelorstudiengang Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen Fachrichtung Maschinenbau Vertiefung Produktionstechnik und Arbeitswissenschaften

Liste der technischen Wahlpflichtmodule für den Bachelorstudiengang Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen Fachrichtung Maschinenbau Vertiefung Werkstoffe und Konstruktion

Im Vertiefungsbereich der Integrationsmodule erwerben die Studierenden vertiefte Kenntnisse in den Themenkomplexen, welche wirtschaftswissenschaftliche Berufs- und Forschungsinhalte mit technischen Inhalten verbinden. Dafür wählen die Studierenden gemäß ihrer Interessen verschiedene Module aus den vier Forschungsschwerpunkten des Instituts für Arbeitswissenschaft und Prozessmanagement (IfA) sowie aus dem Angebot des Fachgebiets für Technologie- und Innovationsmanagement und dem Fachgebiet für Management der digitalen Transformation:

  • Arbeits - und Organisationspsychologie
  • Mensch - Maschine - Systemtechnik
  • Projektmanagement
  • Qualitätsmanagment
  • Technologie- und Innovationsmanagement
  • Management der digitalen Transformation

Weitere Informationen zu dem Angebot an Integrationsfächern sind auf den Webseiten des Instituts für Arbeitswissenschaft und Prozessmanagement sowie auf der Homepage des Fachgebiets für Technologie- und Innovationsmanagement abrufbar, ) und des Fachgebiets für Management der digitalen Transformation abrufbar.

Achtung: Es gibt keine Schlüsselkompetenzlisten (mehr). Im MHB werden diese zwar erwähnt, da es sich um ein akkreditiertes Dokument handelt, kann der entsprechende Verweis nicht geändert werden. Grundsätzlich wird empfohlen, bei der Studienberatung Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen (wing[at]uni kassel.de) oder beim Prüfungsamt vor Belegung einer Schlüsselkompetenz die Anrechnung zu klären.
Zur Information über Voraussetzungen und Beispiele beachten Sie bitte folgendes Informationsdokument.

Die Bachelorarbeit und das Bachelorkolloquium bilden das Bachelorabschlussmodul. Die Bachelorarbeit soll frühestens im 5. Fachsemester ausgegeben werden. Voraussetzung zur Anmeldung der Bachelorarbeit ist das Bestehen der Grundlagenmodule mit einer festgelegten Creditanzahl von 126CP.

Die Bearbeitungszeit der Bachelorarbeit beträgt acht Wochen und beginnt mit dem Tag der Bekanntgabe des Themas. Die Bachelorarbeit muss im Rahmen eines Bachelorkolloquiums vorgestellt werden. An dem Kolloquium nehmen außer dem Kandidaten der Erstgutachter und ein Beisitzer teil. Das Bachelorkolloquium soll spätestens zehn Wochen nach Abgabe der Bachelorarbeit erfolgen. Die Teilnahme am Bachelorkolloquium setzt voraus, dass in der Bachelorarbeit mindestens die Note "ausreichend" erzielt wurde. Die Dauer für das gesamte Kolloquium beträgt 30 bis maximal 60 Minuten.

Aktuelle Beschlusslage zum Lehr-und Prüfungsbetrieb Studiengang Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen (Bachelor und Master) Stand 27.10.21.

1) Die Wiederholungspflicht für den Bachelor und Master (PO14, §5(6)) wird für alle Prüfungen vorerst bis zum Auslaufen der PO 2014 ausgesetzt.