Sustainable operation

The content on this page was translated automatically.

Central coordination structures, a controlled sustainability process and the combination of organizational measures for sustainability development as well as technical and structural measures for the energy optimization of buildings and plant technology are intended to counteract the increasing consumption of resources of a growing university and to strive for the goal of a climate-neutral university.


The Green Office of the University of Kassel introduces itself! As a central coordination office for sustainability in the company and on campus, the Green Office is committed to sustainability with a lot of dedication and real conviction! Opened in July of this year, the Green Office is already actively and participatively advancing the university's sustainability development with five new employees within five projects.

We let you participate in the operational sustainability development of the university: two interdisciplinary project seminars I Go: Green, which can be taken across all degree programs, will start in SS 2024!

Two I:Go Green project seminars get underway

Did you already know? - my university is doing something!

News

Newsletter registration

You want to know what's happening in the Green Office and at the university on the topic of sustainability? Then subscribe to our newsletter now!


Sustainability activities

Energy efficiency with intracting
Infothek
Environmental Chronicle
Did you know?
Idea workshops / participation
Sustainable campus map
Ideas, measures, results
Sustainability concept

Environmental Chronicle

Since its founding, the University of Kassel has focused on disciplines related to society and the environment. As early as 1975, Ernst Ulrich von Weizsäcker gave the university a sustainability profile, when this term was not even in use.

www.uni-kassel.de/go/greenoffice

Nach­hal­ti­ger Be­trieb

Mit zentralen Koordinationsstrukturen, einem gesteuerten Nachhaltigkeitsprozess und der Kombination aus organisatorischen Maßnahmen zur Nachhaltigkeitsentwicklung sowie technischen und baulichen Maßnahmen zur energetischen Optimierung der Gebäude und Anlagentechnik soll dem steigenden Ressourcenverbrauch einer wachsenden Universität entgegenwirkt und das Ziel einer klimaneutralen Universität angestrebt werden.


Das Green Office der Universität Kassel stellt sich vor! Als zentrale Koordinierungsstelle zum Thema Nachhaltigkeit im Betrieb und auf dem Campus setzt sich das Green Office mit viel Engagement und echter Überzeugung für Nachhaltigkeit ein! Zum Juli diesen Jahres eröffnet, treibt das Green Office nun bereits mit fünf neuen Mitarbeiter: innen innerhalb von fünf Projekten die Nachhaltigkeitsentwicklung der Universität aktiv und partizipativ voran.


Aktuelles

Anmeldung zum Newsletter

Du willst wissen, was im Green Office und an der Uni zum Thema Nachhaltigkeit passiert? Dann abonniere jetzt unseren Newsletter und erfahre alles über spannende Veranstaltungen, Aktionen und Projekte!



Nachhaltigkeitsaktivitäten

Energieeffizienz mit Intracting
Infothek
Umweltchronik
Wusstest Du schon?
Ide­en­werk­stät­ten / Be­tei­li­gung
Nachhaltige Campuskarte
Ide­en, Maß­nah­men, Er­geb­nis­se
Nach­hal­tig­keits­kon­zept

Um­­welt­­chro­­nik

Seit ihrer Gründung setzt die Universität Kassel Schwerpunkte in den gesellschafts- und umweltbezogenen Disziplinen. Bereits 1975 gab Ernst Ulrich von Weizsäcker der Hochschule ein Nachhaltigkeits-Profil, als dieser Begriff noch gar nicht in Gebrauch war.

www.uni-kassel.de/go/greenoffice