Introduction and start of studies

The content on this page was translated automatically.

This course starts in the winter semester.
Dates for the start of the course in October 2024 will be published in August 2024.
Until then, you can get an impression of last year's courses.

The most important dates and offers for the start of studies

At the University of Kassel there is not the an introductory event. Rather, there is an extensive offer of different "Veranstalter:innen":

  • On the one hand, the departments offer an official program. This type of introductory event is about the subject of study: What is this subject thematically about? Which majors are offered in Kassel? Which professors and subject areas determine the content? So: by all means attend and ask questions!
  • For some (not all) courses and subjects we recommend participation in preliminary courses. Pre-courses are aimed at first-year students who would like to refresh their knowledge in certain subjects. The preliminary courses start before the introduction dates.
  • Often the student councils also offer introductory courses. The student council is part of the student self-organization and deals with the specific questions of the students of a department. In terms of content, it deals with questions about the course of studies, the organization of the curriculum, the organization of learning and examinations. The student councils thus offer help with the question of how best to study this subject.
  • In addition, there are "welcome events": First semester welcome, offers for students with children, offers for international students.

Important terms explained

04.10.23 Propaedeutic Spanish A2-B1

In order to be able to study successfully, it is important that you develop your language skills quickly after the start of your studies so that you can use Spanish at level B1 without any problems, both in order to successfully complete the individual modules of the language practice and to participate in the courses of the subject sciences. We support you with special language practice courses called Propädeutikum, which are taught exclusively by native speakers: Within the first winter semester you will reach level B1 by means of a combination of block courses and regular weekly sessions. If you can already prove level B1, it is possible to directly attend the courses of the first module of language practice. If you have an even higher language level, please take the placement test scheduled immediately before the start of the semester ( 18.10.2023 /14:00), so that you can then find a suitable start for the modules of language practice. Before the start of the study, we offer an intensive course. During the semester, there are other option. Further information can be found here: Propaedeutic Spanish A2-B1

Dear first semester students,

Welcome to the University of Kassel and to the Department 02! In order to make the start of your studies a little easier, we are again offering a three-day student first semester introduction including a campus tour and joint timetable preparation. This introduction will take place in the period from 10 to 12.10.23 from 10 a.m. to about 4 p.m. each day. 


Tuesday, 10.10.23

10:00-16:00

We will meet on the first day at 10 am in front of Diagonale 1, Campus Holländischer Platz and then go together to the room designated for the respective introduction.

  • 1.part: Mönchebergstr. 7 - lecture hall 400
    - General introduction to the everyday life at the university with all new students of the subject
    - Division into the study programs, short getting to know each other
  • 2nd part: Campus Center - room 1134 - seminar room 6
    - campus tour
    - creation of the university account

Wednesday, 11.10.23 - Please bring laptop or tablet!

10:00-16:00

Location: Möncheberg 7 - Room 0608

- Introduction to the platforms Moodle and eCampus
- Introduction to the module examination regulations(s)
- Creation of the timetable
- Campus Rallye


Thursday, 12.10.23

Change: Start from 15:00
Location:  Amphitheater behind Diagonale 1
- Clarification of open questions
- Common activities

Date: 10/16-23

Time: 12:00-14:00
Location: Kurt-Wolters-Straße 5, Room 0019
Lecturer: Dolores León Munoz
Introduction by the lecturers

We look forward to seeing you there!

Lecture period: 19.10.23 - 09.02.24

Lecture-free period: 23.12.23 up to and including 07.01.24

The department introduces itself

Dear freshmen,
we warmly welcome you to the Department 02.
The Department of Humanities and Cultural Studies is a broad-based, diverse teaching, research, and educational unit that is distinguished by the richness of its subjects and subject cultures. It consists of the Institutes of English/American Studies, Romance Studies, and German Studies with German as a Foreign and Second Language (DaFZ), as well as the Institutes of Protestant Theology, Catholic Theology, and Philosophy.
We wish you a pleasant start to your studies and look forward to spending time with you.
Your Dean's Office of FB 02

The department introduces itself: To the department website

Campus Dutch Square

Go link of this page: www.uni-kassel.de/go/b_kuwi_spanisch_studienbeginn

Einführung und Studienstart

Dieser Studiengang startet im Wintersemester.
Termine für den Studienstart im Oktober 2024 werden im August 2024 eingestellt.
Bis dahin können Sie sich einen Eindruck von den Angeboten des letzten Jahres machen.

Die wichtigsten Termine und Angebote für den Studienstart

Bei uns an der Uni Kassel gibt es nicht die eine Einführungsveranstaltung. Vielmehr gibt es ein umfangreiches Angebot von unterschiedlichen "Veranstalter:innen":

  • Zum einen bieten die Fachbereiche ein offizielles Programm an. Bei dieser Art von Einführungen geht es um das Studienfach: Worum geht es thematisch in diesem Fach? Welche Schwerpunkte werden in Kassel angeboten? Welche Professor:innen und Fachgebiete bestimmen die Inhalte? Also: unbedingt teilnehmen und Fragen stellen!
  • Für einige (nicht alle) Studiengänge und -fächer empfehlen wir die Teilnahme an Vorkursen. Vorkurse richten sich an Studienanfänger:innen, die Ihr Wissen in bestimmten Fächern auffrischen möchten. Die Vorkurse starten vor den Einführungsterminen.
  • Häufig bieten die Fachschaften ebenfalls Einführungsveranstaltungen an. Die Fachschaft ist Teil der studentischen Selbstorganisation und beschäftigt sich mit den spezifischen Fragen der Studierenden eines Fachbereiches. Inhaltlich geht es um Fragen zum Studienverlauf, zur Organisation des Studienplans, zur Lernorganisation und zu den Prüfungen. Die Fachschaften bieten also Hilfe bei der Frage an, wie man dieses Fach am besten studiert.
  • Darüber hinaus gibt es "Willkommensveranstaltungen": Erstsemester-Begrüßung, Angebote für Studierende mit Kind, Angebote für internationale Studierende.

Wichtige Begriffe erklärt

04.10.23 Propädeutikum Spanisch A2-B1

Um erfolgreich studieren zu können, ist es wichtig, dass Sie zügig nach Studienbeginn Ihre sprachlichen Fähigkeiten so ausbauen, dass Sie Spanisch problemlos auf dem Niveau B1 anwenden können, sowohl, um erfolgereich die einzelnen Module der Sprachpraxis zu absolvieren, als auch um an den Veranstaltungen der Fachwissenschaften mitzuarbeiten. Wir unterstützen Sie hierbei durch spezielle Sprachpraxiskurse, die als Propädeutikum bezeichnet und ausschließlich von Muttersprachler:innen geleitet werden: Innerhalb des ersten Wintersemesters erreichen Sie das Niveau B1 mittels einer Kombination von Blockveranstaltungen und regelmäßigen wöchentlichen Sitzungen. Wenn Sie bereits das Niveau B1 nachweisen können, ist es möglich, direkt die Kurse des ersten Moduls der Sprachpraxis zu besuchen. Wenn Sie sogar ein noch höheres Sprachniveau besitzen, dann nehmen Sie bitte an dem unmittelbar vor Semesterbeginn vorgesehenen Einstufungstest teil ( 18.10.2023 /14:00), um dann einen passenden Einstieg in die Module der Sprachpraxis zu finden. Vor dem Studienstart bieten wir einen Intensivkurs an. Im Semester gibt es weitere Option. Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier: Propädeutikum Spanisch A2-B1

Liebe Erstsemesterstudierende,

herzlich willkommen an der Uni Kassel und am Fachbereich 02! Um euch den Studienstart etwas zu erleichtern, bieten wir auch in diesem Jahr wieder eine dreitägige studentische Erstsemestereinführung inklusive Campusführung und gemeinsamer Stundenplanerstellung an. Diese Einführung findet in dem Zeitraum vom 10. bis zum 12.10.23 jeweils von 10 bis ca. 16 Uhr statt. 


Dienstag, 10.10.23

10:00-16:00 Uhr

Wir treffen uns am ersten Tag um 10 Uhr vor der Diagonale 1, Campus Holländischer Platz und gehen anschließend gemeinsam in den für die jeweilige Einführung vorgesehenen Raum.

  • 1.Teil: Mönchebergstr. 7 - Hörsaal 400
    - Allgemeine Einführung in den Uni-Alltag mit allen neuen Studierenden des Studienfachs
    - Aufteilung in die Studiengänge, kurzes Kennenlernen
  • 2.Teil: Campus Center - Raum 1134 - Seminarraum 6
    - Campusführung
    - Erstellung des Uni-Account

Mittwoch, 11.10.23 - Bitte Laptop oder Tablet mitbringen!

10:00-16:00 Uhr

Ort: Möncheberg 7 - Raum 0608

- Einführung in die Plattformen Moodle und eCampus
- Einführung in die Modulprüfungsordnung(en)
- Erstellung des Stundenplans
- Campus-Rallye


Donnerstag, 12.10.23

Änderung: Beginn ab 15:00 Uhr
Ort:  Amphitheater hinter der Diagonale 1
- Klärung offener Fragen
- Gemeinsame Aktivitäten

Termin: 16.10.23

Uhrzeit: 12:00-14:00 Uhr
Ort: Kurt-Wolters-Straße 5, Raum 0019
Dozentin: Dolores León Munoz
Einführung durch die Lehrenden

Wir freuen uns auf Ihr Kommen!

Lehrveranstaltungszeit: 14.10.24 - 14.02.25

Die regulären Lehrveranstaltungen beginnen am Donnerstag, den 17.10.24

Vorlesungsfreie Zeit: 21.12.24 bis einschließlich 12.01.25

Der Fachbereich stellt sich vor

Liebe Erstsemester,
wir heißen Sie ganz herzlich am Fachbereich 02 willkommen.
Der Fachbereich Geistes- und Kulturwissenschaften ist eine breit aufgestellte, vielfältige Lehr-, Forschungs- und Bildungseinheit, die sich durch den Reichtum ihrer Fächer und Fachkulturen auszeichnet. Er besteht aus den Instituten für Anglistik/Amerikanistik, Romanistik und Germanistik mit Deutsch als Fremd- und Zweitsprache (DaFZ) sowie den Instituten für Evangelische Theologie, Katholische Theologie und Philosophie.
Wir wünschen Ihnen einen angenehmen Start ins Studium und freuen uns auf die Zeit mit Ihnen.
Ihr Dekanat des FB 02

Der Fachbereich stellt sich vor: Zur Fachbereichswebseite

Campus Holländischer Platz

 

Campus Holländischer Platz

Go-Link dieser Seite: www.uni-kassel.de/go/b_kuwi_spanisch_studienbeginn