Social Law and Social Economy (Master)

This page contains automatically translated content.

Image: Paavo Blafield

The German social benefit system is subject to constant change, which affects the work of companies in the social economy, welfare associations and social benefit providers. For specialists in the field of social law, the Master of Social Law and Social Economy (LL.M.) opens up a future-oriented and diverse field of activity.

The program deepens legal, social and economic knowledge and enables graduates to analyze and shape complicated legal relationships. Lecturers from science and practice, including judges of the Federal Social Court (BSG), impart the necessary skills. The Master's program is a cooperative program of the University of Kassel and the University of Applied Sciences Fulda. The students benefit from the inter-university teaching and lectures of the joint research association for social law and social policy (FoSS).

The three-semester program is not subject to admission restrictions. Admission requirements are a bachelor's degree in social law, social work, business law or an equivalent degree with a grade of at least "good" (2.5). Alternatively, a first or second state law examination with a grade of at least "satisfactory" entitles the student to study.

Students receive a law degree that opens up a wide range of career prospects, as they are able to analyze network structures between the various social service actors, resolve conflicts and establish cooperation. This enables graduates to work as (senior) employees in welfare organizations and companies in the social economy, with social insurance agencies or as project managers of research projects in the public sector.


At a glance

Degree: Master of Laws


Start: Summer semester and winter semester


Course language: German


Duration/Scope: 3 semesters


Admission restriction (NC): No

Special features:
In cooperation with Fulda University of Applied Sciences.

Admission requirements

  • Bachelor's degree or Diplom I examination with a grade of "good" (2.5) or better or ECTS grade "B" in Social Law Social Work, Social Work, Business Law, a professionally equivalent first professional degree, 1st or 2nd state law examination with at least a grade of "satisfactory" (3.5)
  • Letter of motivation


Application and enrollment procedure for the winter semester

Application with German certificates

Application Deadline:

annually 01.06. - 01.09.

You apply for this study program via our online application portal "eCampus".

I would like to apply

Application with foreign certificates

Application deadline

with foreign certificates:
annually 01.03. - 15.07.

If you are not yet studying at the University of Kassel or another university in Germany, but have obtained a first professional Bachelor's degree abroad, you must apply via the central assessment office in Berlin, uni-assist.

How do I apply with a foreign certificate?


Application and enrollment procedure for the summer semester

Application with German certificates

Application deadline

annually 01.12. - 01.03.

You apply for this study program via our online application portal "eCampus".

I would like to apply

Application with foreign certificates

Application deadline

with foreign certificates:
annually 01.09. - 15.01.

If you are not yet studying at the University of Kassel or another university in Germany, but have obtained a first professional Bachelor's degree abroad, you must apply via the central assessment office in Berlin, uni-assist.

How do I apply with a foreign certificate?


Information and advice

Enquiries

For any general admission questions, please contact our information desk.

Enquiries: Contact details

General study counseling

Subject-specific study counseling


Feedback on these study program pages

Go link of this page: www.uni-kassel.de/go/m_sozialrecht/

Sozialrecht und Sozialwirtschaft (Master)

Bild: Paavo Blafield

Das deutsche Sozialleistungssystem ist einem ständigen Wandel unterworfen, der sich auf die Arbeit von Unternehmen der Sozialwirtschaft, Wohlfahrtsverbänden und Sozialleistungsträgern auswirkt. Spezialist*innen auf dem Gebiet des Sozialrechts eröffnet der Master Sozialrecht und Sozialwirtschaft (LL.M.) ein zukunftsorientiertes und vielfältiges Tätigkeitsfeld.

Der Studiengang vertieft rechtliches, sozial- und wirtschaftswissenschaftliches Wissen und befähigt Absolvent*innen zur Analyse und Gestaltung komplizierter Rechtsbeziehungen. Lehrende aus Wissenschaft und Praxis, darunter auch Richter*innen des Bundessozialgerichts (BSG), vermitteln die notwendigen Kompetenzen. Der Master ist ein Kooperationsstudiengang der Universität Kassel und der Hochschule Fulda. Die Student*innen profitieren von der hochschulübergreifenden Lehre und von Vorträgen des gemeinsamen Forschungsverbunds für Sozialrecht und Sozialpolitik (FoSS).

Der dreisemestrige Studiengang ist nicht zulassungsbeschränkt. Zugangsvoraussetzung ist ein Bachelorabschluss in Sozialrecht, Sozialer Arbeit, Wirtschaftsrecht oder ein fachlich gleichwertiger Abschluss mit mindestens der Note „gut“ (2,5). Alternativ berechtigt ein Erstes oder Zweites juristisches Staatsexamen mit mindestens der Note „befriedigend“ zum Studium.

Die Student*innen erhalten einen juristischen Abschluss, der vielfältige Berufsperspektiven eröffnet, da sie in der Lage sind, Vernetzungsstrukturen zwischen den verschiedenen Sozialleistungsakteuren zu analysieren, Konflikte zu lösen und Kooperationen herzustellen. Damit können Absolvent*innen als (leitende) Angestellte in Wohlfahrtsverbänden und Unternehmen der Sozialwirtschaft, bei Sozialversicherungsträgern oder als Projektleitung von Forschungsprojekten im öffentlichen Dienst arbeiten.


Auf einen Blick

Abschluss: Master of Laws


Studienbeginn: Sommersemester und Wintersemester


Veranstaltungssprache: Deutsch


Dauer/Umfang: 3 Semester


Zulassungsbeschränkung (NC): Nein

Besonderheiten:
In Kooperation mit der Hochschule Fulda.

Zulassungsvoraussetzungen

  • Bachelor- oder Diplom I-Prüfung mit der Note "gut" (2,5) oder besser bzw. dem ECTS-Grade "B" in Sozialrecht Sozialwesen, Soziale Arbeit, Wirtschaftsrecht, einen fachlich gleichwertigen ersten berufsqualifizierenden Abschluss, 1. oder 2. juristische Staatsexamen mindestens mit der Note "befriedigend" (3,5)
  • Motivationsschreiben


Bewerbungs- und Einschreibverfahren zum Wintersemester

Be­wer­bung mit deut­schen Zeug­nis­sen

Bewerbungsfrist

jährlich 01.06. - 01.09.

Für diesen Studiengang bewerben Sie sich über unser Online-Bewerbungsportal "eCampus".

Ich möchte mich bewerben

Be­wer­bung mit aus­­län­­di­­schen Zeu­g­­nis­­sen

Be­wer­bungs­frist

mit ausländischen Zeugnissen:
jährlich 01.03. - 15.07.

Sollten Sie noch nicht an der Universität Kassel oder einer anderen Hochschule in Deutschland studieren, aber einen ersten berufsqualifzierenden Bachelor-Abschluss im Ausland erworben haben, müssen Sie sich über die zentrale Bewertungsstelle in Berlin, uni-assist, bewerben.

Wie bewerbe ich mich mit einem ausländischen Zeugnis?


Bewerbungs- und Einschreibverfahren zum Sommersemester

Be­wer­bung mit deut­schen Zeug­nis­sen

Be­wer­bungs­frist

jährlich 01.12. - 01.03.
Start der Bewerbungsfrist für das Sommersemester 2023: 16.12.2022

Für diesen Studiengang bewerben Sie sich über unser Online-Bewerbungsportal "eCampus".

Ich möchte mich bewerben

Be­wer­bung mit aus­­län­­di­­schen Zeu­g­­nis­­sen

Be­wer­bungs­frist

mit ausländischen Zeugnissen:
jährlich 01.09. - 15.01.

Sollten Sie noch nicht an der Universität Kassel oder einer anderen Hochschule in Deutschland studieren, aber einen ersten berufsqualifzierenden Bachelor-Abschluss im Ausland erworben haben, müssen Sie sich über die zentrale Bewertungsstelle in Berlin, uni-assist, bewerben.

Wie bewerbe ich mich mit einem ausländischen Zeugnis?


Information und Beratung

Information Studium - Infotheke und Servicetelefon

Allgemeine Studienberatung

Fachspezifische Studienberatung


Feedback zu diesen Studiengangsseiten

Go-Link dieser Seite: www.uni-kassel.de/go/m_sozialrecht/