Interviews

The content on this page was translated automatically.

We conducted interviews with these people as part of the 4th Sustainability Report and for the DGHochN Annual Hub 2023. Enjoy listening!

Kassel Institute for Sustainability

Student engagement

Design-oriented transfer

Sustainability Development

Sustainable development teaching

Sustainable research

Social sustainability

Sustainability in operation


Dr. Sylke Ernst

Women's and Equal Opportunity Officer Dr. Sylke Ernst gives us an insight into her work, takes a look back at the development of equality within the last 30 years and also provides an exciting outlook on where things may still be heading. 


Dr. -Ing. Sabine Säck-da Silva

In this interview, Dr. -Ing. Sabine Säck-da Silva, Managing Director of the Kassel Institute for Sustainability, tells us what potential she sees in the Institute, what initial successes have already been achieved, and what we can look forward to in the future.


Prof. Dr. Alexander Roßnagel

Environmental Sustainability Officer, Prof. Dr. Alexander Roßnagel, has emphatically driven forward the development of the environmental profile at the University of Kassel and established sustainability reporting. In this interview, he gives us insights into 20 years of sustainable development at the University of Kassel.


Daniel Opper

The head of UniKasselTransfer, Daniel Opper, told us how the SDGplus Lab helps to develop sustainable solutions by connecting science, business and society, making them big and establishing them both in the region of North Hesse and beyond.


Prof. Dr. -Ing. Jens Knissel

Jens Knissel, head of the technical building equipment department, , had an exciting conversation with us about the buildings of the future and the responsibility of the University of Kassel.


Dr. Martin Böhnert, Dr. Paul Reszke and Nicole Kasper

The Interdisciplinary Working Group Climate Thinking, Dr. Martin Böhnert, Dr. Paul Reszke and Nicole Casper, introduces itself and gives an insight into the transdisciplinary teaching and research project and its variety of methods as well as the handling of the problem complex climate crisis and sustainability.


Christoph Dai

is a dedicated young student of urban and regional planning, who gives us his view on sustainability issues at the University of Kassel.

Interviews

Mit diesen Personen haben wir Interviews im Rahmen des 4. Nachhaltigkeitsberichts sowie für den DGHochN Jahres-Hub 2023 geführt. Viel Spaß beim Reinhören!

Kassel Institute for Sustainability

Studentisches Engagement

Gestaltungsorientierter Transfer

Nachhaltigkeitsentwicklung

Lehre zur nachhaltigen Entwicklung

Nachhaltige Forschung

Soziale Nachhaltigkeit

Nachhaltigkeit im Betrieb


Dr. Sylke Ernst

Die Frauen- und Gleichstellungsbeauftragte Dr. Sylke Ernst ermöglicht uns einen Einblick in ihre Arbeit, wirft einen Blick zurück auf die Entwicklung der Gleichstellung innerhalb der letzten 30 Jahre und gibt zudem einen spannenden Ausblick, wo es noch hingehen mag. 


Dr. -Ing. Sabine Säck-da Silva

Im Gespräch verrät uns Dr. -Ing. Sabine Säck-da Silva, Geschäftsführerin des Kassel Institute for Sustainability, welche Potenziale sie durch das Institut sieht, welche ersten Erfolge bereits erzielt wurden und worauf wir uns in Zukunft freuen können.


Prof. Dr. Alexander Roßnagel

Beauftragter für ökologischer Nachhaltigkeit, Prof. Dr. Alexander Roßnagel, hat die Umweltprofilentwicklung an der Universität Kassel nachdrücklich vorangetrieben und die Nachhaltigkeitsberichterstattung etabliert. Im Interview gibt er uns Einblicke in 20 Jahre der nachhaltigen Entwicklung an der Universität Kassel.


Daniel Opper

Der Leiter von UniKasselTransfer, Daniel Opper, hat uns verraten, wie das SDGplus Lab dabei hilft durch die Verbindung von Wissenschaft, Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft nachhaltige Lösungen zu entwickeln, diese groß zu machen und sowohl in der Region Nordhessen, als auch darüber hinaus zu etablieren.


Prof. Dr. -Ing. Jens Knissel

Der Fachgebietsleiter der technischen Gebäudeausrüstung, Prof. Dr. -Ing. Jens Knissel,  hat mit uns ein spannendes Gespräch über die Bauten der Zukunft und die Verantwortung der Universität Kassel geführt.


Dr. Martin Böhnert, Dr. Paul Reszke und Nicole Casper

Die Interdisziplinäre Arbeitsgruppe Climate Thinking, Dr. Martin Böhnert, Dr. Paul Reszke und Nicole Casper, stellt sich vor und gibt einen Einblick in das transdisziplinäre Lehr- und Forschungsprojekt und ihre Methodenvielfalt sowie dem Umgang mit dem Problemkomplexe Klimakrise und Nachhaltigkeit.


Christoph Dai

ist ein engagierter junger Studierender der Stadt- und Regionalplanung, welcher uns seine Sicht auf Nachhaltigkeitsthemen an der Universität Kassel aufzeigt.